{
  "title": "Florida solar payback by utility",
  "publisher": "Florida Solar Estimate",
  "page": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/florida-solar-payback-by-utility",
  "license": "CC BY 4.0, attribution to the publisher",
  "tariffsReviewedOn": "2026-11-01",
  "typicalHome": {
    "monthlyKwh": 1100,
    "heat": "electric heat"
  },
  "utilities": [
    {
      "rank": 1,
      "utilityId": "fpuc",
      "name": "Florida Public Utilities (FPUC)",
      "slug": "florida-public-utilities-fpuc",
      "type": "iou",
      "typeLabel": "Investor-owned utility (PSC-regulated)",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.16742,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 24.4,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "retail",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Full retail rate (kWh banked)",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": null,
      "bankResetLabel": "December",
      "payoutPerKwh": 0.03,
      "capLabel": "2000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 8.3,
      "paybackMid": 9.5,
      "paybackHigh": 11.1,
      "savingsHigh": 2172,
      "systemKw": 9,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-03-20",
      "sourceUrl": "https://fpuc.com/wp-content/uploads/FPU-Electric-Tariff_ADA-2.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/florida-public-utilities-fpuc"
    },
    {
      "rank": 2,
      "utilityId": "teco",
      "name": "Tampa Electric (TECO)",
      "slug": "tampa-electric-teco",
      "type": "iou",
      "typeLabel": "Investor-owned utility (PSC-regulated)",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.15902,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 13.69,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "retail",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Full retail rate (kWh banked)",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": null,
      "bankResetLabel": "December",
      "payoutPerKwh": 0.03,
      "capLabel": "2000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 8.4,
      "paybackMid": 9.6,
      "paybackHigh": 11.3,
      "savingsHigh": 2108,
      "systemKw": 8.8,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": false,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-01-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.tampaelectric.com/4a264f/siteassets/files/tariff/tariffsection6.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/tampa-electric-teco"
    },
    {
      "rank": 3,
      "utilityId": "duke_fl",
      "name": "Duke Energy Florida",
      "slug": "duke-energy-florida",
      "type": "iou",
      "typeLabel": "Investor-owned utility (PSC-regulated)",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.15343,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 14.43,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "retail",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Full retail rate (kWh banked)",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": null,
      "bankResetLabel": "December",
      "payoutPerKwh": 0.03,
      "capLabel": "2000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 8.5,
      "paybackMid": 9.7,
      "paybackHigh": 11.4,
      "savingsHigh": 2085,
      "systemKw": 8.8,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": false,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-10-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.floridapsc.com/library/filings/2026/03866-2026/03866-2026.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/duke-energy-florida"
    },
    {
      "rank": 4,
      "utilityId": "fpl_nw",
      "name": "FPL Northwest Florida (former Gulf Power)",
      "slug": "fpl-northwest-florida-former-gulf-power",
      "type": "iou",
      "typeLabel": "Investor-owned utility (PSC-regulated)",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.14719,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 10.52,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "retail",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Full retail rate (kWh banked)",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": null,
      "bankResetLabel": "December",
      "payoutPerKwh": 0.03,
      "capLabel": "2000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 9.1,
      "paybackMid": 10.5,
      "paybackHigh": 12.3,
      "savingsHigh": 1944,
      "systemKw": 8.9,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-10-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.fpl.com/content/dam/fplgp/us/en/rates/pdf/residential-rates-oct2026-nw.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/fpl-northwest-florida-former-gulf-power"
    },
    {
      "rank": 5,
      "utilityId": "tallahassee",
      "name": "City of Tallahassee Utilities",
      "slug": "city-of-tallahassee-utilities",
      "type": "muni",
      "typeLabel": "Municipal utility",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.13583,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 10.29,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "retail",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Full retail rate (kWh banked)",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": null,
      "bankResetLabel": "December",
      "payoutPerKwh": 0,
      "capLabel": "100 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 9.3,
      "paybackMid": 10.7,
      "paybackHigh": 12.4,
      "savingsHigh": 1883,
      "systemKw": 8.8,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-10-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.talgov.com/rates",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/city-of-tallahassee-utilities"
    },
    {
      "rank": 6,
      "utilityId": "fpl",
      "name": "Florida Power & Light",
      "slug": "florida-power-and-light",
      "type": "iou",
      "typeLabel": "Investor-owned utility (PSC-regulated)",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.14258,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 10.52,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "retail",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Full retail rate (kWh banked)",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": null,
      "bankResetLabel": "December",
      "payoutPerKwh": 0.03,
      "capLabel": "2000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 9.4,
      "paybackMid": 10.8,
      "paybackHigh": 12.6,
      "savingsHigh": 1880,
      "systemKw": 8.9,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-10-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.fpl.com/content/dam/fplgp/us/en/rates/pdf/residential-rates-oct2026.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/florida-power-and-light"
    },
    {
      "rank": 7,
      "utilityId": "talquin",
      "name": "Talquin Electric Cooperative",
      "slug": "talquin-electric-cooperative",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.15466,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 45,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "retail",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Full retail rate (kWh banked)",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": null,
      "bankResetLabel": "Monthly (no annual bank)",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "1000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 9.6,
      "paybackMid": 11,
      "paybackHigh": 12.8,
      "savingsHigh": 1814,
      "systemKw": 8.8,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-10-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.talquinelectric.com/member-services/rate-schedules/electric/",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/talquin-electric-cooperative"
    },
    {
      "rank": 8,
      "utilityId": "lcec",
      "name": "Lee County Electric Cooperative (LCEC)",
      "slug": "lee-county-electric-cooperative-lcec",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.13342,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 20,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "retail",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Full retail rate (kWh banked)",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": null,
      "bankResetLabel": "December",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "1000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 9.9,
      "paybackMid": 11.4,
      "paybackHigh": 13.2,
      "savingsHigh": 1680,
      "systemKw": 8.3,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-11-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.lcec.net/my-account/rates/",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/lee-county-electric-cooperative-lcec"
    },
    {
      "rank": 9,
      "utilityId": "beaches_energy",
      "name": "Beaches Energy Services (Jacksonville Beach)",
      "slug": "beaches-energy-services-jacksonville-beach",
      "type": "muni",
      "typeLabel": "Municipal utility",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.13016,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 4.5,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "retail",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Full retail rate (kWh banked)",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": null,
      "bankResetLabel": "Monthly (no annual bank)",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "Not stated",
      "paybackLow": 10.5,
      "paybackMid": 12.1,
      "paybackHigh": 14.1,
      "savingsHigh": 1660,
      "systemKw": 9,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-11-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://beachesenergy.com/my-account/residential/residential-rates",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/beaches-energy-services-jacksonville-beach"
    },
    {
      "rank": 10,
      "utilityId": "winter_park",
      "name": "City of Winter Park Electric Utility",
      "slug": "city-of-winter-park-electric-utility",
      "type": "muni",
      "typeLabel": "Municipal utility",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.12342,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 16.98,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "retail",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Full retail rate (kWh banked)",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": null,
      "bankResetLabel": "December",
      "payoutPerKwh": 0,
      "capLabel": "100 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 11.4,
      "paybackMid": 13,
      "paybackHigh": 15.2,
      "savingsHigh": 1548,
      "systemKw": 9.2,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": false,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-09-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://cityofwinterpark.org/docs/departments/finance/utility-billing/electric-rates/electric-rates-2026-09.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/city-of-winter-park-electric-utility"
    },
    {
      "rank": 11,
      "utilityId": "seco",
      "name": "SECO Energy (Sumter Electric Cooperative)",
      "slug": "seco-energy-sumter-electric-cooperative",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.1479,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 39.54,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 9.50¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.095,
      "bankResetLabel": "—",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "1000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 11.4,
      "paybackMid": 13.1,
      "paybackHigh": 15.3,
      "savingsHigh": 1515,
      "systemKw": 9,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2025-05-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://secoenergy.com/sites/default/files/2025-10/seco_energy_rate_tariff_current.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/seco-energy-sumter-electric-cooperative"
    },
    {
      "rank": 12,
      "utilityId": "svec",
      "name": "Suwannee Valley Electric Cooperative (SVEC)",
      "slug": "suwannee-valley-electric-cooperative-svec",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.18119999999999997,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 50.19,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 8.00¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.08,
      "bankResetLabel": "—",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "Not stated",
      "paybackLow": 11.5,
      "paybackMid": 13.2,
      "paybackHigh": 15.3,
      "savingsHigh": 1517,
      "systemKw": 9.1,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2025-12-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.svec-coop.com/my-account/rates-fees-deposits/",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/suwannee-valley-electric-cooperative-svec"
    },
    {
      "rank": 13,
      "utilityId": "lakeland",
      "name": "Lakeland Electric",
      "slug": "lakeland-electric",
      "type": "muni",
      "typeLabel": "Municipal utility",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.11584,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 15.25,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "retail",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Full retail rate (kWh banked)",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": null,
      "bankResetLabel": "December",
      "payoutPerKwh": 0,
      "capLabel": "10 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 14.4,
      "paybackMid": 16.5,
      "paybackHigh": 19.1,
      "savingsHigh": 1152,
      "systemKw": 8.9,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-10-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://cdn.kubra.com/a_published/lakelandelectric/assets-docs/lakeland%20electric%20residential%20rates.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/lakeland-electric"
    },
    {
      "rank": 14,
      "utilityId": "gru",
      "name": "Gainesville Regional Utilities (GRU)",
      "slug": "gainesville-regional-utilities-gru",
      "type": "muni",
      "typeLabel": "Municipal utility",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.1663,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 17,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 4.00¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.04,
      "bankResetLabel": "Monthly (no annual bank)",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "2000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 15.3,
      "paybackMid": 17.4,
      "paybackHigh": 20.1,
      "savingsHigh": 1094,
      "systemKw": 9.1,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": false,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-10-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.gru.com/Portals/0/FY2026%20Adopted%20Utility%20Fees%20Rates%20Charges.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/gainesville-regional-utilities-gru"
    },
    {
      "rank": 15,
      "utilityId": "ocala",
      "name": "Ocala Electric Utility",
      "slug": "ocala-electric-utility",
      "type": "muni",
      "typeLabel": "Municipal utility",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.12941,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 20,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 5.00¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.05,
      "bankResetLabel": "December",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "2000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 15.4,
      "paybackMid": 17.5,
      "paybackHigh": 20.3,
      "savingsHigh": 1078,
      "systemKw": 9,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": false,
      "effectiveDate": "2024-03-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.floridapsc.com/library/FILINGS/2024/10060-2024/10060-2024.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/ocala-electric-utility"
    },
    {
      "rank": 16,
      "utilityId": "ouc",
      "name": "Orlando Utilities Commission (OUC)",
      "slug": "orlando-utilities-commission-ouc",
      "type": "muni",
      "typeLabel": "Municipal utility",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.13202,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 23.5,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 5.47¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.05467,
      "bankResetLabel": "Monthly (no annual bank)",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "2000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 15.5,
      "paybackMid": 17.6,
      "paybackHigh": 20.3,
      "savingsHigh": 1086,
      "systemKw": 9.2,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-11-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.psc.state.fl.us/library/filings/2026/04010-2026/04010-2026.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/orlando-utilities-commission-ouc"
    },
    {
      "rank": 17,
      "utilityId": "preco",
      "name": "Peace River Electric Cooperative (PRECO)",
      "slug": "peace-river-electric-cooperative-preco",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.121,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 28,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 5.68¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.05685,
      "bankResetLabel": "Monthly (no annual bank)",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "1000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 15.6,
      "paybackMid": 17.8,
      "paybackHigh": 20.5,
      "savingsHigh": 997,
      "systemKw": 8.3,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2021-04-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.preco.coop/wp-content/uploads/PRECO-Rate-Book-Final-Eff-2025.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/peace-river-electric-cooperative-preco"
    },
    {
      "rank": 18,
      "utilityId": "cfec",
      "name": "Central Florida Electric Cooperative (CFEC)",
      "slug": "central-florida-electric-cooperative-cfec",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.14936,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 38.02,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 4.10¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.041,
      "bankResetLabel": "—",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "Not stated",
      "paybackLow": 16,
      "paybackMid": 18.2,
      "paybackHigh": 21,
      "savingsHigh": 1036,
      "systemKw": 9.1,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2025-07-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.cfec.com/my-account/understand-my-bill/",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/central-florida-electric-cooperative-cfec"
    },
    {
      "rank": 19,
      "utilityId": "gulf_coast",
      "name": "Gulf Coast Electric Cooperative",
      "slug": "gulf-coast-electric-cooperative",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.11587,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 35,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 8.50¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.085,
      "bankResetLabel": "—",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "25 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 16.1,
      "paybackMid": 18.3,
      "paybackHigh": 21.1,
      "savingsHigh": 974,
      "systemKw": 8.4,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2023-10-31",
      "sourceUrl": "https://gcec.com/wp-content/uploads/2023-Schedule-RS-Residential.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/gulf-coast-electric-cooperative"
    },
    {
      "rank": 20,
      "utilityId": "fort_pierce",
      "name": "Fort Pierce Utilities Authority",
      "slug": "fort-pierce-utilities-authority",
      "type": "muni",
      "typeLabel": "Municipal utility",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.13204,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 7.45,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 4.00¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.04,
      "bankResetLabel": "December",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "2000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 16.3,
      "paybackMid": 18.5,
      "paybackHigh": 21.4,
      "savingsHigh": 1001,
      "systemKw": 8.9,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": false,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-03-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://fpua.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/02/Residential-Rates-03-01-26.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/fort-pierce-utilities-authority"
    },
    {
      "rank": 21,
      "utilityId": "keys_energy",
      "name": "Keys Energy Services",
      "slug": "keys-energy-services",
      "type": "muni",
      "typeLabel": "Municipal utility",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.13,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 30,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 4.00¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.04,
      "bankResetLabel": "December",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "2000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 16.4,
      "paybackMid": 18.7,
      "paybackHigh": 21.6,
      "savingsHigh": 991,
      "systemKw": 8.9,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": false,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-01-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.floridapsc.com/pscfiles/E-Filings/Public/temp/FPSC%20Filing%20Pkt%20-%20KEYS%20-%2020251118.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/keys-energy-services"
    },
    {
      "rank": 22,
      "utilityId": "wrec",
      "name": "Withlacoochee River Electric Cooperative (WREC)",
      "slug": "withlacoochee-river-electric-cooperative-wrec",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.1033,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 39.16,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 4.00¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.04,
      "bankResetLabel": "—",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "Not stated",
      "paybackLow": 18.4,
      "paybackMid": 20.9,
      "paybackHigh": 24.1,
      "savingsHigh": 855,
      "systemKw": 8.8,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": false,
      "effectiveDate": "2025-05-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.floridapsc.com/library/FILINGS/2025/02427-2025/02427-2025.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/withlacoochee-river-electric-cooperative-wrec"
    },
    {
      "rank": 23,
      "utilityId": "okefenokee",
      "name": "Okefenoke REMC",
      "slug": "okefenoke-remc",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.133,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 40.45,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 3.00¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.03,
      "bankResetLabel": "Monthly (no annual bank)",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "250 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 18.8,
      "paybackMid": 21.3,
      "paybackHigh": 24.5,
      "savingsHigh": 846,
      "systemKw": 9,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2024-04-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.floridapsc.com/library/FILINGS/2024/01028-2024/01028-2024.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/okefenoke-remc"
    },
    {
      "rank": 24,
      "utilityId": "chelco",
      "name": "Choctawhatchee Electric Cooperative (CHELCO)",
      "slug": "choctawhatchee-electric-cooperative-chelco",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.097707,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 35,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 3.98¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.03979,
      "bankResetLabel": "—",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "25 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 19,
      "paybackMid": 21.5,
      "paybackHigh": 24.7,
      "savingsHigh": 832,
      "systemKw": 8.9,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2025-04-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.chelco.com/sites/default/files/8.0%20RSR%202025_0.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/choctawhatchee-electric-cooperative-chelco"
    },
    {
      "rank": 25,
      "utilityId": "clay",
      "name": "Clay Electric Cooperative",
      "slug": "clay-electric-cooperative",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.093,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 37,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 4.00¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.04,
      "bankResetLabel": "—",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "1000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 20,
      "paybackMid": 22.7,
      "paybackHigh": 26,
      "savingsHigh": 790,
      "systemKw": 9.1,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": false,
      "effectiveDate": "2025-06-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://clayelectric.com/sites/default/files/documents/RateBook052126.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/clay-electric-cooperative"
    },
    {
      "rank": 26,
      "utilityId": "west_florida",
      "name": "West Florida Electric Cooperative",
      "slug": "west-florida-electric-cooperative",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.11637,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 35,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 5.20¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.052,
      "bankResetLabel": "December",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "25 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 20.4,
      "paybackMid": 23.1,
      "paybackHigh": 26.6,
      "savingsHigh": 764,
      "systemKw": 9,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2022-05-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://westflorida.coop/rates-and-fees",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/west-florida-electric-cooperative"
    },
    {
      "rank": 27,
      "utilityId": "erec",
      "name": "Escambia River Electric Cooperative (EREC)",
      "slug": "escambia-river-electric-cooperative-erec",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.106,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 45,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 3.57¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.03566,
      "bankResetLabel": "—",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "25 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 25.1,
      "paybackMid": 28.2,
      "paybackHigh": 32.1,
      "savingsHigh": 575,
      "systemKw": 8.7,
      "verified": true,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2024-10-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://floridapsc.com/library/filings/2024/09547-2024/09547-2024.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/escambia-river-electric-cooperative-erec"
    },
    {
      "rank": null,
      "utilityId": "fkec",
      "name": "Florida Keys Electric Cooperative (FKEC)",
      "slug": "florida-keys-electric-cooperative-fkec",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.150663,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 30.42,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "retail",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Full retail rate (kWh banked)",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": null,
      "bankResetLabel": "January",
      "payoutPerKwh": 0,
      "capLabel": "1000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 8.7,
      "paybackMid": 10.1,
      "paybackHigh": 11.8,
      "savingsHigh": 1930,
      "systemKw": 8.3,
      "verified": false,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-04-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.fkec.com/your-account/billing-information-fees/",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/florida-keys-electric-cooperative-fkec"
    },
    {
      "rank": null,
      "utilityId": "glades",
      "name": "Glades Electric Cooperative",
      "slug": "glades-electric-cooperative",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.14,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 45,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 4.00¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.04,
      "bankResetLabel": "—",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "Not stated",
      "paybackLow": 16.8,
      "paybackMid": 19.1,
      "paybackHigh": 22.1,
      "savingsHigh": 962,
      "systemKw": 8.9,
      "verified": false,
      "netMeteringVerified": false,
      "effectiveDate": "2019-01-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.gladeselectric.com/account-billing/understanding-your-bill/",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/glades-electric-cooperative"
    },
    {
      "rank": null,
      "utilityId": "jea",
      "name": "JEA (Jacksonville)",
      "slug": "jea-jacksonville",
      "type": "muni",
      "typeLabel": "Municipal utility",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.14705000000000001,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 21,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 5.00¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.05,
      "bankResetLabel": "Monthly (no annual bank)",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "Not stated",
      "paybackLow": 14.7,
      "paybackMid": 16.8,
      "paybackHigh": 19.4,
      "savingsHigh": 1132,
      "systemKw": 9,
      "verified": false,
      "netMeteringVerified": false,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-10-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.floridapsc.com/library/filings/2026/03217-2026/03217-2026.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/jea-jacksonville"
    },
    {
      "rank": null,
      "utilityId": "kua",
      "name": "Kissimmee Utility Authority (KUA)",
      "slug": "kissimmee-utility-authority-kua",
      "type": "muni",
      "typeLabel": "Municipal utility",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.13575,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 10.17,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 4.00¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.04,
      "bankResetLabel": "December",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "2000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 16.7,
      "paybackMid": 19,
      "paybackHigh": 21.9,
      "savingsHigh": 993,
      "systemKw": 9.2,
      "verified": false,
      "netMeteringVerified": false,
      "effectiveDate": "2023-05-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://kua.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/10/KUA-Electric-Service-Rates-Nov-2026.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/kissimmee-utility-authority-kua"
    },
    {
      "rank": null,
      "utilityId": "lake_worth_beach",
      "name": "Lake Worth Beach Electric Utility",
      "slug": "lake-worth-beach-electric-utility",
      "type": "muni",
      "typeLabel": "Municipal utility",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.15189,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 11.97,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 4.00¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.04,
      "bankResetLabel": "Monthly (no annual bank)",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "Not stated",
      "paybackLow": 16,
      "paybackMid": 18.2,
      "paybackHigh": 21.1,
      "savingsHigh": 1033,
      "systemKw": 9.1,
      "verified": false,
      "netMeteringVerified": false,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-03-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://mccmeetingspublic.blob.core.usgovcloudapi.net/lakewthfl-meet-4cf9866e797943d2b556cb731be264a0/ITEM-Attachment-003-34159a0a3dce4be38a7dac27f8ac8ae.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/lake-worth-beach-electric-utility"
    },
    {
      "rank": null,
      "utilityId": "new_smyrna_beach",
      "name": "New Smyrna Beach Utilities Commission",
      "slug": "new-smyrna-beach-utilities-commission",
      "type": "muni",
      "typeLabel": "Municipal utility",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.13014,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 10.02,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 2.94¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.02936,
      "bankResetLabel": "December",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "2000 kW AC",
      "paybackLow": 18.9,
      "paybackMid": 21.4,
      "paybackHigh": 24.7,
      "savingsHigh": 858,
      "systemKw": 9.2,
      "verified": false,
      "netMeteringVerified": true,
      "effectiveDate": "2026-10-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.nsbufl.com/DocumentCenter/View/674/FY-2027-Electric-Rates",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/new-smyrna-beach-utilities-commission"
    },
    {
      "rank": null,
      "utilityId": "tri_county",
      "name": "Tri-County Electric Cooperative (Madison)",
      "slug": "tri-county-electric-cooperative-madison",
      "type": "coop",
      "typeLabel": "Electric cooperative",
      "energyRatePerKwh": 0.138,
      "fixedChargePerMonth": 28,
      "demandPerKw": null,
      "demandNetMeteredOnly": false,
      "exportCredit": "avoided_cost",
      "exportCreditLabel": "Avoided cost, 4.00¢/kWh",
      "exportCreditPerKwh": 0.04,
      "bankResetLabel": "—",
      "payoutPerKwh": null,
      "capLabel": "Not stated",
      "paybackLow": 16.7,
      "paybackMid": 19,
      "paybackHigh": 22,
      "savingsHigh": 982,
      "systemKw": 9.1,
      "verified": false,
      "netMeteringVerified": false,
      "effectiveDate": "2018-01-01",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.tcec.com/sites/default/files/PDF/2018RATES.pdf",
      "pageUrl": "https://www.flsolarestimate.com/solar/utilities/tri-county-electric-cooperative-madison"
    }
  ]
}